Healing Sanctuary Available

Room available in gluten free/vegan, chemical, and fragrance free household.

I am looking for a long term roommate. The lease has 21 months remaining and rent is $700 plus utilities, which come out to under $200/month. The room is unfurnished and there are no pets due to allergies unfortunately. :(

About me: I am quiet and keep a clean space. I'm looking for a peaceful roommate who is also interested in healing or who is at least willing to maintain the space as the healing sanctuary that it is. The location is very peaceful in itself, close to the beach and major grocery stores and there is plenty to do in downtown Wilmington.

For cleaning I use only baking soda, white vinegar, and hydrogen peroxide. I recently started experimenting with Cove soap (unscented castile soap) but haven't determined if I can handle it yet. Other than that I just use ACV for hair and some oral care products. No chemicals. No fragrances. There is wi-fi but I typically turn it off at night.

I am severely gluten intolerant so that one is a must. And I prefer to share a space with someone who eats clean in general and who might be interested in learning more about healing through food (part of what I do for work when I'm physically abled).

Any questions or concerns? Feel free to reach out!

Roommate Details:
Female
Male
Age 18-24
Age 25-34
Age 35-44
Age 45+
MCS Criteria:
Mould free
Air purifiers
VOC free
Non-toxic kitchen
Non-toxic bathroom
Chemical-free mattresses and bedding
Non-toxic furniture
Host Assistance, Concierge:
Airport transportation recommendations
Restaurant recommendations
Entertainment recommendations
Local flavor recommendations
I'll show you around town
Tell me what you need or want to do
Room Type: Private Room (your own space in a shared home)
Accommodates: 1 Person
Number of Bedrooms: 1
Number of Beds: 1
Number of Bathrooms: 1
Ammenities/Facilities:
Family/kid friendly
Pet friendly
Air conditioning
Elevator
Parking
Internet
Computer
TV
Kitchen
Washer
Dryer
Pool
Gym
Garden/patio/outdoor space
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
No smoking
Listing created Oct 24, 2020

Public discussion (4)

Kye T

1 month ago

Boosted in MCS/EI groups, good luck!

Denise B

1 month ago

Is this in Delaware?

Denise B

1 month ago

NC. Tell me about the weather please. Im cold intolerant currently but I LOVE the out doors.

Carol Nethen West

1 month ago

Hello! You might have gotten my message. But, just in case, I'm interested. 100% compliant with your requests. Currently near Asheville. Please reach out to me at musicbycarol88@gmail.com. Or 772-532-9226. Thank you

You must log in to send a new comment.