woman with spina bifida seeking home and roommate

I am a young woman with spina bifida, seeking a roommate and living space (splitting rent would be ideal). I don't drive, and, at 4'8", can't reach everything. In a roommate, I'm looking for a peaceful woman who may occasionally be available to give me a ride to the grocery store, and who has the same diligent attitude I have toward always wearing a mask when leaving the house. I can coexist with a cat or a bird, but I don't wish to live with a large dog. I can do all my own cooking and my share of the housework, and will be happy to exchange work for work (if I ask my roommate to run an errand for me, I'll do her laundry for her).

Roommate Details:
Female
Male
Age 18-24
Age 25-34
Age 35-44
Age 45+
Accessibility:
Step-free entrance
Entrance doorway at least 32 inches
Step-free bedroom
Bedroom doorway at least 32 inches
Electric / adjustable bed
Clearance beside bed
Clearance under bed
Step-free bathroom
Bathroom doorway at least 32 inches
Roll-in shower
Grab rails
19" ADA toilet
Emergency pull cord
Hoist options
Host Assistance, Concierge:
Airport transportation recommendations
Restaurant recommendations
Entertainment recommendations
Local flavor recommendations
I'll show you around town
Tell me what you need or want to do
Room Type: Private Room (your own space in a shared home)
Accommodates: 2 People
Number of Bedrooms: 3+
Number of Beds: 2
Number of Bathrooms: 2
Ammenities/Facilities:
Family/kid friendly
Pet friendly
Air conditioning
Elevator
Parking
Internet
Computer
TV
Kitchen
Washer
Dryer
Pool
Gym
Garden/patio/outdoor space
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
No smoking
Listing created Jan 17, 2021

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.